Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Night Writers Workshop

Registration now closed

Night Writers Workshop

REGISTRATION RECOMMENDED

2023-06-13 18:00:00 2023-06-13 20:30:00 America/Chicago Night Writers Workshop Led by author and teacher Rick Holinger, this workshop welcomes writers of all abilities and genres. Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Tuesday, June 13
6:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-06-13 18:00:00 2023-06-13 20:30:00 America/Chicago Night Writers Workshop Led by author and teacher Rick Holinger, this workshop welcomes writers of all abilities and genres. Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Led by author and teacher Rick Holinger, this workshop welcomes writers of all abilities and genres.

Who’s your audience, and how do you make them yours?

The number one concern of any writer is whether they are connecting with the audience intended for the work. What are the crucial decisions a writer must consider when selecting tone, mood, language, syntax, and other concerns?

By attending one of the Library programs, you consent to be photographed or recorded. These images and recordings may be used for promotional materials such as the Library’s website, social media, and newsletters. Please inform a staff member if you do not wish to be photographed or recorded.

UNABLE TO ATTEND THIS EVENT? OUR NEXT MEETINGS ARE:

Tuesday, July 11 • 6–8:30 p.m. - Short Fiction

Tuesday, August 8 • 6–8:30 p.m. - Plot

Tuesday, September 12 • 6–8:30 p.m. - Anachronisms, allusions, and other time-related issues

Tuesday, October 10 • 6–8:30 p.m. - Revisions

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Discussion Groups | Books / Book Clubs / Writing |

TAGS: | |

Geneva Public Library District

Phone: 630 232-0780

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27 due to Memorial Day
Mon, May 27 Closed
(Memorial Day)
Tue, May 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 31 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 12:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events