close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

kids and parents

Hi, I'm Kristi.  I'm the Youth Services Manager at the Geneva Public Library.  From birth through eighth grade, we offer activities, programs, and resources beginning with early literacy, creative play and storytimes, to book clubs, STEAM, and robotics that provide hands-on learning and fun.  Contact us at geneva.library@gpld.org or call us at 630-232-0780 if you have questions.

Upcoming Youth Events

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Feb 26, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, Feb 26, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, Feb 26, 1:15pm - 1:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, Feb 26, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Feb 27, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 27, 4:00pm - 5:15pm
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Feb 27, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Mar 01, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 01, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 02, 9:30am - 10:30am
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Fri, Mar 02, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 02, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Mar 03, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Mar 08, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 08, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 09, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Mar 10, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sun, Mar 11, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Sun, Mar 11, 1:30pm - 4:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Mar 12, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Mar 14, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 15, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 16, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Mar 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Mar 17, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Mar 21, 3:45pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Mar 21, 4:00pm - 4:15pm
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Mar 21, 4:15pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 21, 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Mar 21, 4:30pm - 4:45pm
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 23, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Mar 26, 1:00pm - 2:15pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Mar 26, 3:00pm - 4:15pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 27, 10:00am - 11:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 28, 9:30am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Mar 28, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Mar 29, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 30, 9:30am - 10:45am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 30, 11:00am - 12:15pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 30, 1:00pm - 2:15pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 30, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Mar 31, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, Apr 02, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Apr 02, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Apr 03, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Apr 03, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Absolute Music, 611 E. State Street, Geneva
Wed, Apr 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Apr 05, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Apr 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Apr 05, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Apr 06, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Fri, Apr 06, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Fri, Apr 06, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Apr 07, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Sat, Apr 07, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sun, Apr 08, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, Apr 09, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Apr 09, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Apr 10, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 10, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Apr 10, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Apr 11, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Apr 12, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Apr 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Apr 12, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Fri, Apr 13, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Apr 14, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, Apr 16, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Apr 16, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Apr 16, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Apr 17, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Apr 17, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Apr 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Apr 18, 3:45pm - 4:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Apr 18, 4:00pm - 4:15pm
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Apr 18, 4:15pm - 4:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Apr 18, 4:30pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Apr 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Apr 19, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Apr 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Apr 20, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, Apr 23, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Apr 23, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, Apr 23, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Apr 24, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Apr 24, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Apr 25, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Apr 26, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Apr 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 26, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Apr 27, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Fri, Apr 27, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Apr 27, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Apr 28, 10:00am - 10:30am

Johnson’s Mound Forest Preserve, Shelter 1, 41W600 Hughes Road, Elburn
Wed, May 02, 9:30am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, May 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, May 04, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Fri, May 04, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, May 04, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, May 05, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Tue, May 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Tue, May 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Peck Farm - Orientation Barn
Wed, May 09, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, May 09, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, May 10, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, May 11, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, May 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Craft Urban, 211 James Street, Geneva
Mon, May 14, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, May 14, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Wed, May 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, May 16, 3:45pm - 4:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, May 16, 4:00pm - 4:15pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, May 16, 4:15pm - 4:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, May 16, 4:30pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, May 18, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Fri, May 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, May 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sun, May 20, 1:30pm - 2:15pm