close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

kids and parents

Hi, I'm Kristi.  I'm the Youth Services Manager at the Geneva Public Library.  From birth through eighth grade, we offer activities, programs, and resources beginning with early literacy, creative play and storytimes, to book clubs, STEAM, and robotics that provide hands-on learning and fun.  Contact us at geneva.library@gpld.org or call us at 630-232-0780 if you have questions.

Upcoming Youth Events

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Dec 14, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Sat, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sun, Dec 16, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Dec 17, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Dec 18, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Dec 19, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Dec 19, 3:45pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 4:15pm
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Dec 19, 4:15pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Dec 19, 4:30pm - 4:45pm
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Dec 20, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Dec 21, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Dec 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Dec 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Dec 28, 10:00am - 10:45am
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Dec 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Jan 03, 11:15am - 12:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Jan 04, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Jan 04, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Jan 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

World Martial Arts Academy, 316 Anderson Blvd, Geneva
Tue, Jan 08, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Jan 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Peck Farm - Orientation Barn
Wed, Jan 09, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Jan 09, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Jan 11, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Fri, Jan 11, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Jan 12, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sun, Jan 13, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, Jan 14, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 14, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Jan 15, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Jan 16, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Jan 16, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Jan 16, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Johnson's Mound Forest Preserve, 41W600 Hughes Road, Elburn
Thu, Jan 17, 9:30am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Jan 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Jan 18, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Jan 18, 3:00pm - 4:15pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Jan 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 21, 9:30am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 21, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Jan 22, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 23, 10:00am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District
Wed, Jan 23, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Jan 24, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, Jan 28, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 30, 10:00am - 10:45am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Jan 30, 3:45pm - 4:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Jan 30, 4:00pm - 4:15pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Jan 30, 4:15pm - 4:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Jan 30, 4:30pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Feb 01, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Fri, Feb 01, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Feb 02, 10:00am - 10:30am

Yellow Aura Yoga, 27 N. 2nd St, Unit 101, Geneva
Mon, Feb 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Feb 05, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Feb 05, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Feb 07, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Feb 07, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Feb 08, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Feb 09, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, Feb 11, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Feb 11, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Peck Farm - Orientation Barn
Wed, Feb 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Feb 13, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Feb 15, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Fri, Feb 15, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Feb 16, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Feb 18, 9:30am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Feb 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Feb 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Feb 18, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Feb 19, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Feb 19, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Feb 20, 3:45pm - 4:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Feb 20, 4:00pm - 4:15pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Feb 20, 4:15pm - 4:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Feb 20, 4:30pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Feb 21, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Feb 22, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Feb 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sun, Feb 24, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, Feb 25, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Feb 27, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 27, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 28, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

The Chilled Palette, 500 S. Third Street #117, Geneva
Mon, Mar 04, 11:00am - 11:30am