close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

kids and parents

Hi, I'm Kristi. I'm the Youth Services Manager at Geneva Public Library. From birth through eighth grade, we offer activities, programs, and resources beginning with early literacy, creative play, and storytimes, to book clubs, S.T.E.A.M., and robotics that provide hands-on learning and fun. Contact us at geneva.library@gpld.org or call us at 630-232-0780 if you have questions.

Upcoming Youth Events

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 25, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Geneva Public Library District
Fri, Apr 26, All day

Geneva Public Library District
Fri, Apr 26, All day

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Apr 26, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Fri, Apr 26, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Apr 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Apr 30, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, May 01, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, May 02, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, May 02, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, May 03, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District
Sat, May 04, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, May 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sun, May 05, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, May 06, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Tue, May 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, May 07, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Peck Farm - Orientation Barn
Wed, May 08, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Wed, May 08, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, May 09, 3:45pm - 4:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, May 09, 4:00pm - 4:15pm
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, May 09, 4:15pm - 4:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, May 09, 4:30pm - 4:45pm
This event is full

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, May 09, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Fri, May 10, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Scentcerely Yours, 211 W. State St., Geneva
Mon, May 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, May 13, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, May 13, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, May 14, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Wed, May 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, May 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, May 16, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, May 16, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, May 16, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, May 17, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, May 17, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, May 17, 1:45pm - 2:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, May 17, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, May 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sat, May 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, May 20, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, May 20, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, May 20, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, May 21, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, May 24, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Fri, May 24, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Sat, May 25, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Wed, May 29, 10:00am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sun, Jun 02, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Harvey's Tales, 216 James Street, Geneva
Mon, Jun 03, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Wed, Jun 05, 9:15am - 10:45am

- Youth Services
Tue, Jun 11, 9:00am - 8:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Jun 12, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Jun 12, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Jun 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Jun 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Jun 14, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

- Youth Services
Mon, Jun 17, 9:30am - 11:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Jun 24, 9:30am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Jun 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Geneva History Museum, 113 S. Third Street, Geneva
Wed, Jun 26, 10:00am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Wed, Jun 26, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Jun 27, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Jun 28, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Mon, Jul 01, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Jul 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Gunnar Anderson Forest Preserve, 719 S. Batavia Ave, Geneva
Wed, Jul 10, 9:30am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Wed, Jul 10, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Jul 11, 9:30am - 10:15am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:15am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Fri, Jul 12, 9:30am - 10:00am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Sun, Jul 14, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Tue, Jul 16, 10:00am - 10:45am

Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room
Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Learning Express, 1420 Commons Drive, Geneva (meet in the green space adjacent to the store)
Thu, Jul 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Geneva Public Library District - Program Room
Thu, Jul 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Geneva History Museum, 113 S. Third Street, Geneva
Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 11:00am