close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

GPLD CONNECTS

While we’re staying safe in our homes we look forward to seeing you online, where you can receive a variety of Library-approved services designed to educate, inform, entertain, and more! Going forward, we’ll offer an array of virtual events and services from storytimes to lectures to crafts and an in-depth look at the online resources we provide that include homework help, genealogy records, online language courses, job search assistance, and so much more. The GPLD Connects links will be available here.

FEATURED CONNECTIONS:

"A Burning"

“A Burning” by Megha Majumdar is one of those books that leaves you deeply glad it was written, says our Library Associate Ruth. This novel has a lot to say about the intersections of power, fame, and being a good person, and Majumdar is a great new voice in fiction.


"Bloom"

Love and freshly baked pastries heat up the scene in the Young Adult graphic novel "Bloom" by Kevin Panetta. Ari has always wanted to pursue his dream of living in the big city and playing in his band. But after he meets Hector at his father's bakery, he is faced with a difficult choice. This is an intimate portrayal of a slow-burning romance and the artistry of baking, says our Librarian Erin. Fans of Bill Konigsberg's "The Music of What Happens" and Colleen Venable's "Kiss Number 8" will enjoy this book.


"The Dark Lord Clementine"

"The Dark Lord Clementine" by Sarah Jean Horwitz is a great read for grades 3-5, says our Librarian Lexy. Clementine, the daughter of Dark Lord Elithor, is next in line to be the Dark Lord. When her father begins to waste away, she's forced to take on the full responsibilities of the Dark Lord - and reverse the curse an unknown rival placed on her father!